Notice of Vacancy


A vacancy exists on the Heartland Consumers Power District (“Heartland”) Board of Directors in Heartland’s Subdivision Ten, which consists of the municipalities of Groton, Madison and Volga, South Dakota.

Heartland is a public corporation and political subdivision of the State of South Dakota headquartered in Madison, South Dakota.  Heartland markets wholesale power and energy to municipal electric systems in South Dakota, Minnesota, Iowa and Nebraska.  Heartland is governed by a Board of Directors elected from eleven subdivisions in eastern South Dakota.


Heartland is an equal opportunity employer.